https://themumblersite.wordpress.com/2016/04/15/a-brief-history-of-kobe-bryant/?trashed=1&ids=7

THE MAMBA RECENTLY PLAYED HIS LAST GAME, LETS TAKE A LOOK BACK TO WHEN HE FIRST ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT AND EVEN FURTHER STILL.

themumblersite

After 20 remarkable years playing for the Los Angeles Lakers and bringing home the NBA championship trophy five times, Kobe Bryant has stated that this shall be his last season.

KOBE BRYANT: DEAR BASKETBALL

From the moment
I started rolling my dad’s tube socks
And shooting imaginary
Game-winning shots
In the Great Western Forum
I knew one thing was real:
I fell in love with you.
A love so deep I gave you my all —
From my mind & body
To my spirit & soul.
As a six-year-old boy
Deeply in love with you
I never saw the end of the tunnel.
I only saw myself
Running out of one.
And so I ran.
I ran up and down every court
After every loose ball for you.
You asked for my hustle
I gave you my heart
Because it came with so much more.
I played through the sweat…

View original post 2,233 more words

